LOGIN
+
     E-mail Print

    Admission Calendar

    IMPORTANT DATES FOR APPLICANTS TO THE 2016-2017 SCHOOL YEAR
    PERSONAL VISITS
     
    Personal tours are available throughout the year by appointment by calling the Admission Office at 302.235.6503
     
     
    OPEN HOUSE DATES:
     
    Thursday, October 8, 2015
    5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
    Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    8:00 am – 10:00 am
    Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    8:00 am – 10:00 am
    Wednesday, January 13 &  27
    8:00 am – 10:00 am
    Wednesday, February 10 & 24
    8:00 am – 10:00 am
    Wednesday, April 13 & 27
    8:00 am – 10:00 am
     
     
    FIRST ROUND APPLICATION DEADLINES
     
    Monday, January 4, 2016
    Grades 5-12
    Friday, January 29, 2016
    Pre-Kindergarten-Grade 4
    Applicants who complete the admission process after the first round of decisions will be considered on a rolling basis, as space allows.  The Admission Committees will only consider applicants who have fully completed the admission process.
     
     
    ADMISSION NOTIFICATION DATES
     
    Friday, January 22, 2016
    Grades 5-12 (Reply date:  February 12, 2016)
    Friday, February 5, 2016
    Pre-Kindergarten-Grade 4 (Reply date:  February 19, 2016)
     
    MERIT SCHOLARSHIP DEADLINES
     
    Grade 9 Leadership Scholars
    Application due Monday, January 4, 2016 
     
    Notification date is Friday, January 23, 2016 (Reply date:  February 13, 2016)

    Grade 9 Sanford
    Scholars

    Application due Tuesday, December 1, 2015
     
    Notifications will be mailed home with re-enrollment agreements for the 2016-17 school year in February 2016.
    The Merit Scholarship Recommendation Committee will only consider applicants who have completed the process and met all deadlines.
     
     
    FINANCIAL AID DEADLINES
     
    Sunday, November 1, 2015
    Monday, December 7, 2015
    Financial aid applications due for all returning Sanford families
    Monday, January 4, 2016
    Financial aid applications due for all first round applicants for admission.
    Most financial aid is awarded in January.  Applications submitted after January 4, 2016 will be considered as funding allows.  Financial aid decisions for all applicants will not be made without supporting tax documentation (most current W-2 and 1040‘s).