This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
News & Events

Commencement 2022

On Friday, June 10th, 70 seniors were honored during Sanford's 86th Commencement. Highlights of the event included a keynote address from Upper School English Teacher, Yearbook Advisor, and Literary Magazine Advisor Elise Burke-Parcha; student addresses from Stella Anderson '22 and Hailey Nurry '22; musical selections by Class of 2022 members Adelena Farrell, Hannah Jenks, Emma Kovacs, Trenton LaPoint, Emma Smith, Drew Tisdel, and Alexis Winner; the announcement of student award winners by Head of School Mark Anderson; and the presentation of diplomas and awards by Head of School Mark Anderson, Board of Trustees President Ted H. Dwyer III, and Head of Upper School Abbi Smith.

Award Winners

Alex You and Renee Amado received the Scholastic Award for having the highest cumulative four-year academic average.
Jeremy Carr received the Alumni Award, presented to the student whose participation in extra-curricular activities has been most dedicated.
Stella Anderson received the Thomas McCarthy Award for Citizenship, awarded to the student who has always been a responsible and contributing citizen in every aspect of campus life.
Andrew Kedash received the Kenneth D. Jones Memorial Award, given to the senior who has shown outstanding qualities of leadership, loyalty, and good citizenship, and who is always gracious in manner and considerate of others.
Lauren Downs received the Nancy C. Sawin Final Award, given to the senior who has shown outstanding qualities of leadership, loyalty, and good citizenship, and who is always gracious in manner and considerate of others.
Emma Smith received the Headmaster's Award, presented on an occasional basis, as deemed appropriate by the faculty and the Head of School, to honor a member of the graduating class whose achievement or presence has been so exemplary that special recognition is in order.

Watch The Ceremony

Commencement Memories

Photos courtesy of Ted Rosenthal/Izmaddy Studios.

Upper School Students Honored During Class Day

On Wednesday, June 8th, Upper School students were honored during our annual Class Day celebration. Visit Class Day 2022 to learn more.

Their Journeys Continue

Our alumni are embarking on new adventures. Here's where their paths are taking them.
Juan Fernando Aguiñaga Lopez University of Delaware
Alexander Oscar Amado Purdue University
Renee Caroline Amado Skidmore College
Stella Ann Anderson Gettysburg College
Henry Daniel Bachtle Muhlenberg College
Jacob William Baerga Embry-Riddle Aeronautical Institute
Marco Joseph Bartoli Florida Atlantic University
Hailey Catherine Bianchi University of Pittsburgh
Asher Bragan Binnersley University of Tennessee
Amber Elin Birkett Temple University
Thomas M. Borsello III Florida Atlantic University
Cameron Mackenzie Brooks Immaculata University
Gavin Cole Brooks University of Delaware
Amira Marie Brownell Villanova University
Collin Campbell Saint Joseph's University
Jeremy Robert Carr Salisbury University
Amiya Carroll Monmouth University
Clay Nathaniel Cauley, Jr. Howard University
R.Thomas Christopher James Madison University
Kaitlyn Marie Colman James Madison University
Domenic Robert DiUbaldo University of Delaware
Jaylen Ezekiel Douglas Delaware State University
Lauren Amber Downs University of Vermont
Erin Shannon Eyler Albright College
Adelena Sol Farrell Fordham University
Colton Lane Ferguson United States Army
Avery Reid Flubacher Washington College
Alexander Samuel Goldman Case Western Reserve University
Aisha Mohamed Hefnawi New York Institute of Technology
Gianna Hernandez Smith Muhlenberg College
Sarah Burrows Hetrick University of Vermont
Matthew Hunter Hicks Providence College
Michael Ickes Elizabethtown College
Alex Austin Ioos University of Delaware
Alexander West Jenks Pennsylvania State University
Hannah Lawson Jenks
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Andrew Brownlee Kedash
Pennsylvania State University
Brian Michael Keiser
Pennsylvania State University
Kyle William Keller
University of Tennessee
Porter J. Kelly
McDaniel College
Emma Grace Kovacs
Bucknell University
Trenton Scott LaPoint
Drexel University
Jiapeng Lin
Purdue University
Yuxuan Liu
University of British Columbia
Caitlin Llewellyn
Westminster College
Parker Stephen Long
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Devon Patrick Lucky
Fairfield University
Ava Rose Kim McCoy-Johnson
Haverford College
Mitchell Alexander McIntosh
Columbia University
Joseph Daniel McMillan
Williams College
Abby Elizabeth Meredith
Franklin & Marshall College
Tyler Joseph Needham
Delaware Technical Community College
Hailey Rae Nurry
Pennsylvania State University
Chukwuebuka Ugonna Nwobodo
Drexel University
Justin Michael Palaypay
Pennsylvania State University
Dominic Pompeii
Monmouth University
Shaley Cara Scott
University of Delaware
Dylan James Smallwood
Pennsylvania State University Brandywine
Emma Mae Smith
The College of William & Mary
Maxim Michael Steiner
University of North Carolina Wilmington
Elinor Stull
Northeastern University
Michaela Nicole Tessein
Wilmington University
Drew Thomson Tisdel
Neumann University
Yake Wang
Purdue University
Alexis Katherine Winner
Temple University
Yihui Wu
Washington University in St. Louis
Mingda Yang
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Zehua You
Swarthmore College
Patrick Zeng
University of California San Diego
Tripp Zolper
University of Delaware

Do you need help?

If you have questions or need help using the site, send an email to webhelp@sanfordschool.org.